Book « Coup de Cœur »

Publié le Mis à jour le

First thing you need to know about me is I love to read! It’s insane sometimes how I can spend an entire day reading a book! So that seemed only logical to me to start this blog by sharing a book I loved. It’s what we french people would call a « Coup de Cœur ».

I found a website a few years ago when looking for free e-books on the net. And I found this amazing community of writer and readers that surely you know if you like to read like me. Yes, I’m talking about wattpad.com! If you didn’t know then you should check it up you won’t regret it I promise!

wattpad-review

So like I said, I love to read and 70% of what I read daily you can find on Wattpad. The book I wanted to talk to you about is a contemporary romance written by Ruthie Knox. It’s called Truly and it’s the first novel of the « New York Series ». Truly will be published in August 2014 by Loveswept (Random House). Ruthie is the author of 8 other books. For Truly, she wanted to share it with her fans before it was published.

ruthieknox

The story:

May Fredericks hates New York. Which is fair enough, since New York seems to hate her back. Just weeks after moving from Wisconsin to Manhattan, she receives the world’s worst marriage proposal, stabs her boyfriend with a shrimp fork in a very public venue, and accidentally becomes notorious. And that’s before she gets mugged. At her wit’s end, May washes up at a Packers bar in Greenwich Village, where she meets a surly, unhelpful guy who hates her shoes and calls her ex a douche. His name is Ben. He used to be a chef. Now he’s a rooftop beekeeper with anger management issues. She wouldn’t even like him, but he reminds her of home … and he knows where to find all the best food in the Village. She makes him laugh. He buys her tacos and cowboy boots. The longer they’re stuck together, the better May and Ben get along … and the harder they fall. TRULY is a quirky, modern New York love story unlike any you’ve read before.

truly

What I can tell you:

I waited every Monday with excitement just to read the next chapters. It was completed at the beginning of November and I had only one thing in mind: I WANT MORE!

It’s witty, refreshing and so meaningful.

Here’s the link so go read it while it’s still available!

Truly

Ruthie Knox website

Laisser un commentaire

